top of page
  • Writer's picturealexis short

Scenes From Amsterdam

Updated: Feb 9, 2018

On January 12, I departed from Paris for a long weekend trip to Amsterdam. After a three hour train ride, I arrived. I was greeted by bright lights and beautiful canals - a great first impression of the city. My friends and I decided to stay in a houseboat on one of the canals which was very fitting considering Amsterdam is well-known for its many waterways. We wanted to fit as much as we could into two and a half days, and I'd say we succeeded! We visited a couple museums, ate amazing food, and walked incredible streets. It was definitely one of the best experiences of my life, and I am so happy I got to spend a weekend there!


Some of the most noteworthy characteristics of Amsterdam are the (what seems like) millions of bicycles, never-ending canals, and of course the architecture. Below are some of my favorite snapshots of Amsterdam's unforgettable scenery.





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page