top of page
  • Writer's picturealexis short

Irving Penn and Pablo Picasso

Updated: Feb 9, 2018

Paris is filled with art, and among the many museums we visited were the Grand Palais for the Irving Penn exhibit and the Musee Picasso. I thoroughly enjoyed both museums, but the Irving Penn exhibit was definitely my favorite overall.


Since we are taking a photography class, I used the Irving Penn exhibit as inspiration. I loved how Penn captured his photos - they were truly amazing to look at. He photographed many famous people, different cultures and occupations, many vogue magazine cover covers, and so much more. I was in awe of Irving Penn's photographs.

In contrast to Penn's black and white photos, Picasso's art was bright and colorful. I loved the uniqueness of all of his paintings. I loved the vivid colors and interesting perspective he displayed through each painting.


Irving Penn at the Grand Palais:











Musee Picasso:







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page